AutoCAD Plant 3D

I’m a mechanical designer for a chemical refinery.

I use the BLK360 with Lecia’s Cyclone software, register 360 and Cloudworx. AutoDesk Plant 3D has specific add-ons for Cloudworx and Register 360 to help bring pointclouds into model space and automatically tag pipe size from standard specifications libraries.

My workflow isn’t surveying topology, more like equipment, pipe racks, flange and valve locations. I have been looking into a drone to help facilitate elevation scans that i can’t reach from ground level with my BLK360.

My first question is anybody else using Plant 3d with Rock Cloud? I don’t think this software ties in with my workflow, I could be wrong.

Second Question, Can i just opt in for the hardware only? Drone, Base station, LiDAR, and extra batteries?

Third Question, can I still get a R1A? Where can i get a quote for this because the Quote button on the Rock Robotic link seems to have expired.

Fourth Question, is anyone using Ground LiDAR scanners (BLK3650, RTC360) with Drone scans?

My first question is anybody else using Plant 3d with Rock Cloud? I don’t think this software ties in with my workflow, I could be wrong.

When you say “this” software do you mean Plant 3D or the Rock Cloud? If Plant 3D outputs a .las then it’ll work with the Rock Cloud.

Second Question, Can i just opt in for the hardware only? Drone, Base station, LiDAR, and extra batteries?

Yes sales@rockrobotic.com for a quote

Third Question, can I still get a R1A? Where can i get a quote for this because the Quote button on the Rock Robotic link seems to have expired.

Yes, most of our interest is in the AVIA instead of the Mid40, but you certainly can get one.

Fourth Question, is anyone using Ground LiDAR scanners (BLK3650, RTC360) with Drone scans?