How Do I get RINEX data from Topcon .23d .23p files?

I have a Topcon Hyper V receiver and have been collecting GNSS data in the proprietary Topcon formats, specifically 23D and 23P. I need to convert this data into the Receiver Independent Exchange Format (RINEX) version 23O for further processing. Could you guide me on how I can achieve this conversion?

My current setup includes the Topcon receiver, and I am using the Topcon Tools software for preliminary data handling. I have managed to import the 23D and 23P files into Topcon Tools but am unsure about the steps needed to convert these files into the RINEX format.

Additionally, I would appreciate some pointers on selecting the appropriate options during the conversion process to ensure my RINEX files contain the accurate information. I am fairly new to GNSS data processing, so any suggestions or resources to help understand these processes would be very helpful. Thank you.

Topcon receivers such as Hyper V usually output data in Topcon’s proprietary formats, TPS (.tps), or more commonly known as 23D and 23P files. To convert these files into RINEX (Receiver Independent Exchange Format), which is a more universally accepted GNSS data format, you’ll need to use a software that can handle this conversion. One such software is the Topcon Tools software, developed by the same company that manufactures the receivers.

Here is a step-by-step guide to convert your 23D or 23P files into RINEX format using Topcon Tools:

1. Install Topcon Tools: You can download it from the Topcon official website, if you haven’t done so already. Follow the instructions to install it.
  2. Open Topcon Tools: After installation, open the software and click on the “Open Job” button.
  3. Create a new job: In the new window, click on “New Job”. Provide a name for the job, select the appropriate coordinate system, and hit “Next”. Then, finish the job setup.