Base Station and NAD 83 Corrections

Ok coming from an environmental resource background I am somewhat new to the precision mapping world so please excuse my ignorance. My RTK corrections are coming over in NAD83. However I know my base station will only be recording raw data and getting the RTCM data from the correction service so I understand the coordinate system corrections in that regard don’t matter (or if they do please correct me). I will be using RTK to create my known base point out in the field on most missions. I have had nothing but issues with OPUS and have given up on that as a primary solution. Since I have NAD 83 corrections coming over I will have to collect that base point in NAD 83, but PC master requires a WGS 84 Lat/Long for processing. So my thought was, collect the base point in NAD 83 (Whatever UTM Zone Im in) with ellipsoidal height and just do a projection transformation in ArcGIS Pro on the back end to get the lat/long needed for PC Master from the point I collected in the field. I am pretty sure this workflow will work. Just wanted some thoughts. Thanks.

Look at it this way:

We live on a globe, which has Lats/Longs. Everywhere we are, there is a Lat/Long.

Knowing this, and the fact our planet is a spheroidal object, we simple humans make flat planes and assign that plane a coordinate. This “coordinate” could be any type of x,y,z coordinate. To keep navigation simple and precise, we have created massive coordinate systems. You will recognize “UTM” coordinates (UTM Zone 12N epsg32612) or something similar.

But I’m in NAD83… Ah yes, that is when the models were built. It’s “better” than NAD27. What makes it better? Its how we measured the globe. Its more refined. Gets better mileage and WORKS with our fancy GNSS toys. AND… no matter what coordinate you get, it WILL have a Lat/Long assigned to that exact point, no matter what.